december 2020

05dec8:30 pm10:00 pmBeyond the Storm: A Webinar on the Impact of Typhoon Rolly and Ulysses, Climate Crisis and Human Rights.

more

Event Details

Please join us this Sat. Dec. 5th for Beyond the Storm: A Webinar on the Impact of Typhoon Rolly and Ulysses, Climate Crisis and Human Rights.

The webinar will highlight the on-the-ground perspective in the Philippines in the aftermath of Typhoon Rolly and Typhoon Ulysses that have severely impacted the lives of over a million Filipinos and cost millions of dollars in infrastructure damages.

We will be joined by speakers from the Philippines who will discuss the various impacts of typhoons Rolly and Ulysses, the global climate crisis, and the human rights implications for the most vulnerable communities throughout the archipelago.

WHAT Beyond the Storm: A Webinar on the Impact of Typhoon Rolly and Ulysses, Climate Crisis and Human
Rights
DATE Sat. December 5th
TIME 3:30pm HST/ 5:30pm PST/ 7:30pm CST/ 8:30pm EST
REGISTRATION tiny.cc/malayadec5
Event Sponsors include:
Malaya Movement
Migrante USA
Association of Filipino Scientists in America (AFSA)
Filipino Bar Association of Northern California (FBANC)
Kapwa Health Collective

Time

(Saturday) 8:30 pm - 10:00 pm

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

X