march 2021

12mar7:00 pm8:00 pmNaFFAA "Women Building Bridges" virtual event

more

Event Details

The National Federation of Filipino American Associations (NaFFAA) will be celebrating International Women’s Month by honoring Filipina public officials, pioneers, and changemakers, co-presented by Comcast on Friday, March 12 from 7 P.M. to 8 P.M. ET/4 P.M. to 5 P.M. PT (Saturday, March 13 – 8 A.M. Manila).

The hosts for Women Building Bridges virtual event are top Filipino newscaster and World Economic Forum Young Global Leader Karen Davila and Filipino American TV Pioneer Jannelle So-Perkins (Founder and CEO of SoJannelle.com. It will also feature Filipina elected officials from all over the country who will speak about their motivations, experiences, skills, contributions, and civic engagement actions. About 60 percent of newly elected Filipino American officials during this past election cycle have been women.

NaFFAA invites all to join us as we uplift the voices of the women in our communities. For more information and to register for free, go to NaFFAA.org/iwm or email info@naffaa.org.

Time

(Friday) 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm EST

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

X